BWiFF 2011 | Award Winners Announced!

Congratulations to all the award winners for their incredible work and incredible films!  In addition, thank you to all who attended the festival this year!  Keep an eye out for our 2012 Call for Entries this August.

And the winners are…

Best of Fest
Falling Overnight

Audience Favorite
The Wanteds

Best Narrative Feature
Falling Overnight

Best Documentary
The Wanteds

Best Short Film
Bathing and the Single Girl

Best Music Video
Sadness is a Blessing

Best Experimental

Best Animation
The Eagleman Stag

Best Director
Kyle Smith for Turkey Bowl

Best Screenplay
David Dusa, Mike Sens, Raphaelle Maes and Louise Moliere for Fleurs du mal (Flowers of Evil)

Best Actor
Parker Croft for Falling Overnight

Best Actress
Sarah Lassez for The Dead Inside

Best Supporting Actor
Tom DiMenna for Turkey Bowl

Best Supporting Actress
Kerry Bishe for Turkey Bowl

Best Editing
Yannick Coutheron and Nicholas Houver for Fleurs du mal (Flowers of Evil)

Best Sound
Gypsy Sound for Absentia

Best Cinematography
Jean-Phillippe Gossart for Odd Shoe

Best Production Design
Shannon Hourigan for The Dead Inside

Best Original Music
Rob Lane for Odd Shoe